Research Fellowships for U.S. Citizens Only

The following postdoctoral funding opportunities are open to postdocs who are U.S. citizens (and in some cases permanent residents of the U.S.). Please check the specific eligibility details for each opportunity.

American Association for the Advancement of Science: Marion Milligan Award for Women in the Chemical Sciences

American Association of University Women Awards

American Cancer Society Postdoctoral Fellowships

American Councils of Learned Societies Fellowships/Grants (Humanities)

American Educational Research Association Research and Dissertation Grants Program

American Historical Association Fellowships

American Psychological Association Fellowships

American Society of Hematology ASH-AMFDP Award

Beckman Foundation: Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellowship (Chemistry and life sciences)

Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network Young Investigator Award

Burroughs Wellcome Fund Awards (Biology)

Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholar Awards

Dannon Gut Microbiome, Yogurt, and Probiotics Fellowship Grant

Ford Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship

Hartwell Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship (Pediatrics)

Helen Hay Whitney Foundation Research Fellowship (Biology)

Institute of International Education: Whitaker International Program (Biomedical engineering)

L'Oreal USA for Women in Science Fellowship Program

Mathematical Sciences Research Institute Postdoctoral Fellowship

National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine Postdoctoral Research Awards

National Institutes of Health Fellowships

National Science Foundation Fellowships

UW-Madison Institute for Regional and International Studies Luce Scholars Program (Asian studies)

Woodrow Wilson Teaching Fellowship

Need Assistance?
We can help. Contact us.

Imogen Hurley, PhD

Director, Office of Postdoctoral Studies

(608) 265 6225

Feedback, questions or accessibility issues:
© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System